## NOMINATIONS FOR MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2016/17

PROPORTIONAL BODIES	
A1. 'Ordinary' Committees	Councillors
Corporate Resources Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr John Kane (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Tim Woodward (C) Substitutes Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C)
Children's Services Overview & Scrutiny Committee (10 members + 6 substitutes)	Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Jeannette Freeman (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Ben Walker (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Substitutes Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L)

Social Care, Health & Housing Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Paul Downing (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C) Cllr Ben Walker (C) Substitutes
	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) (for Cllr Goodchild) Cllr Mark Versallion (C)
Sustainable Communities Overview & Scrutiny Committee (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr John Kane (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr David McVicar (C) Cllr Robert Morris (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C) Substitutes Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Mark Versallion (C)
Audit (7 members + 4 substitutes)	Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Paul Downing (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Robert Morris (C) Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Substitutes Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I)

Development Management Committee (13 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Sue Clark (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Steven Dixon (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Anthony Brown (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Roy Johnstone (C) Cllr Caroline Maudlin (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L)
General Purposes (12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C) Cllr Gordon Perham (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I) Substitutes Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Alison Graham (I) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Brian Saunders (C)
	Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)

Licensing (12 members + 7 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C) Substitutes Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C)
	Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L)
	Cllr David Shelvey (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Adam Zerny (I)

A2. Joint Committee	Councillors
Wixams Joint Development Control (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Mike Blair (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Sue Clark (C) Cllr Paul Downing (C) Cllr Paul Duckett (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Ian Shingler (I) Cllr Andrew Turner (C) Substitutes Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Nigel Young(C)

A3. Other Council Bodies	Councillors
Appeals Panel (9 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Lewis Birt (C) Cllr Fiona Chapman (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Peter Hollick (C) Cllr Ken Matthews (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C)
	Substitutes Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C)
Corporate Parenting Panel (8 members + 5 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Norman Costin (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Tracey Stock (C) Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Budge Wells (C) Substitutes Cllr Ray Berry (C) Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Gary Tubb (C) One drawn from the list of substitutes above for Cllr Susan Goodchild
Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) (5 members + 3 substitutes)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr Frank Firth (C) Cllr Charles Gomm (C) Cllr Doreen Gurney (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Substitutes Cllr Mark Versallion (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Nigel Warren (C)

## **B. NON-PROPORTIONAL BODIES**

B1. Other Committees and Sub- Committees	Councillors
Licensing Sub-Committee (3 members drawn from the pool of the Licensing Committee)	Cllr Angela Barker (C) Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Kevin Collins (C) Cllr Ian Dalgarno (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Ken Janes (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Tom Nicols (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Peter Smith (C) Cllr Tony Swain (L) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C)

B2. Joint Committees	Councillors
Biggleswade Joint Committee (4 members + 2 subs)	Cllr Maurice Jones (C) Cllr David Lawrence (C) Cllr Jane Lawrence (C) Cllr Tim Woodward (C) Substitutes Cllr James Jamieson (C) Cllr Richard Wenham (C)
Dunstable Joint Committee (5 members)	Cllr John Chatterley (C) Cllr Eugene Ghent (C) Cllr Carole Hegley (C) Cllr Nigel Warren (C) Cllr Nigel Young (C)
Houghton Regis Partnership Committee (4 members)	Cllr Susan Goodchild (LD) Cllr John Kane (C) Cllr Antonia Ryan (L) Cllr Tony Swain (L)
Leighton-Linslade Partnership Committee (5 members)	Cllr David Bowater (C) Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C) Cllr Brian Spurr (C) Cllr Gary Tubb (C) Cllr Ben Walker (C)

B3. Other Panels and Informal Bodies	Councillors
Joint Adoption Panel (1 member)	Cllr Angela Barker (C)
Fostering and Permanence Panel (1 member)	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (C)